What is It?

I think maybe an old fire box in Williamsburg, Brooklyn? An interesting shape which cast a nice shadow. 

Any guesses as to what this is? 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

23 responses to “What is It?”

  1. kirkistan says :

    Seems like an old mailbox to me. I like that drawing and the shadow!

    Like

  2. Nicola says :

    No idea but I like all the twiddly bits. Looks like the base of a victorian style street lamp

    Like

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Old mailbox, yes – my guess is like Kirk’s! Or maybe tie your horse to it ; )

    Like

  4. jessevanwagner says :

    My initial thought was an old street lamp too.

    Like

  5. merrildsmith says :

    I thought some sort of street lamp, but it looks like Ken is right. However, I’m mystified by “Toast Chrey.” I want it to be some sort of tasty food. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    The shadow looks like a phantom building. I would initially say fire box, and looking at Ken’s photo link, definitely. Very cool! And mysterious graffiti, too. (K)

    Like

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    hmm very interesting!

    Like

  8. Teresa Robeson says :

    You have a good eye for interesting angles and shadows! No idea what the box is but I enjoyed the drawing. πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. teproleum says :

    I love things with metal ornaments! Very steampunk. And I like how you included the graffiti and posters in the drawing.Nice work!

    Like

  10. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I thought maybe a lantern or an extremely odd bong lol! Ok it is first thing in the morning for me. πŸ’œπŸ˜ŽπŸŒ…

    Like

Leave a Reply

