Saint Catherine 

An image I got on the Internet a while ago and drew in pencil in my sketchbook. It seemed wrong to not give her any color (those rosy cheeks and blonde curls). 

The portrait was by Luini (never heard of him). Here was the drawing I did in pencil. It needed color, right?

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

12 responses to “Saint Catherine ”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Really beautiful Nina…reminds me I should get back to work on those Madonnas! (K)

    Like

  2. Jodi says :

    Absolutely beautiful Nina !!!

    Like

  3. merrildsmith says :

    Lovely, Nina. She seems to be deep in thought.

    Like

  4. Judith says :

    Yes, I definitely think the colors suit her. Very pretty and pensive.

    Like

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Oh it did need color, nice adds Nina!

    Like

  6. rivrvlogr says :

    I see an air of veiled modesty. (Or would that be an oxymoron?)

    Like

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    So pretty, love the color!

    Like

Leave a Reply

