Summer Storm

eye landscape s

sky angered
rock reflects silent
edges
worn away
earth angles
ready
to trip
the unwary
brambles
begin dancing
lightning sings
sharp
serenade

close up eye 1s

It’s true…this collage makes no sense.  Both collage and poem are a response to Rattle Poetry’s Ekphrastic challenge for May.  Once again, my poem was not selected, which leaves me free to make my own art for it.  Any excuse to use body parts in a work of art…landscapes are full of them, right?

close up eye s

Especially when brambles are dancing to lightning’s song.

You can see the original art, and the artist’s selection of a poem to accompany it here.

 

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

16 responses to “Summer Storm”

  1. Judith says :

    Well, it’s interesting… I think my mind caught a glimpse of Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz somewhere in there, so you got the “Summer Storm” for sure. Body parts certainly make different-looking collages. This is a fun one to look at. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodi says :

    so “eye” catching! Love it K! It is so ‘artsy’ and can mean and bring such different thoughts and emotions to different people. Another that reminds me of Jo! Oh Jo – where are you? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Catherine Johnson says :

    Very appropriate today. I feel a storm coming. Please wash away the june bugs so I don’t have to.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I think it makes great sense! Maybe that makes me a nonsense girl. I’ll take it. hehe. Beautiful and I do love those body parts! The crooking finger is great. I am thinking of this piece in light of a recent tornado that touched down a minute or so from my home the other day. Maybe that’s why it makes sense to me. Mama Nature is not happy. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Yeah, I’m definitely getting tornado from that image! But I do live next to Kansas. It’s wild and awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. davekingsbury says :

    Lovely poem and art … are your pictures produced on computer?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

