Two Bluegrass Players

I love these old photos of players wearing suits. Their faces look so miserable but you know when they start to play they are happy. I did this as a companion piece to Kerfe’s lovely tribute to Ralph Stanley. Later I’m going to get my husband to film me singing either “A Man of Constant Sorrow” or “Down to the River to Pray”. RIP Ralph Stanley. He always said his voice was a gift from the Lord above. 

The photo I used–off the computer screen. 

Tags:

14 responses to “Two Bluegrass Players”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    Nifty! Bluegrass is huge in my area of southern Indiana. The first realtor we had played in a bluegrass band. 🙂

  2. memadtwo says :

    I love the whole aura as well as the music. Great photo and song. And whichever you choose to perform, they are both classics! (K)

  3. outsideauthority says :

    Don’t choose one! Do both!

  4. memadtwo says :

    OK, you asked for it…

  5. davisbrotherlylove says :

    Old Time is my kind of music, Nina! Great pic.
    j

  6. rivrvlogr says :

    Those looks were because they were being made to sit still. “Let us play!”

  7. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Great composition and rendition.

  8. teproleum says :

    I love old timey music and pictures! I sometimes think I was born in the wrong era lol!

Leave a Reply

