Even the Statues are Texting…

texting 1s

…or at least that’s the way it looked when we entered this room at the Met.

texting 2s

I don’t know, even when I know what she’s actually got in her hand,

texting 3s

it still looks like she’s checking out the screen to me.

texting label s

Metropolitan Museum of Art, NYC, June 2016

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

30 responses to “Even the Statues are Texting…”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    I guess from the description, she holding a cross, but I like the texting idea better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. artandmoondreams says :

    The sign of our times. Lovely statue, interesting perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    tooo funny! it is so true though. It is what we are used to seeing, so that is what we see.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharon Mann says :

    A striking pose! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Claudia McGill says :

    I think the texting idea is fantastic and now I wonder when her clothing style will become popular? Just saying, nothing is set in stone (couldn’t help myself, sorry…)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    Yes! She looks just like all the other people staring down at their phones. Only difference is she’s not scrolling with her other hand. Bwa-ha-ha-ha you made me chuckle.

    Like

  7. colorpencil2014 says :

    Thank goodness she is not walking and texting at the same time!! Imagine her stepping on your toe! A little jealous here that you were at the Met….

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    haha! Love it… this is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jill Kuhn says :

    Thanks for the laugh today, Kerfe! 🙂 If she was texting, I wonder to whom and what the subject line would be!! Maybe, she would be saying, “I wish they’d turn down the AC as I’m starting to get rather cold. Can’t they see, I need a shawl!” Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. teproleum says :

    She’s doing a selfie and texting, “My dress slipped LOL!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

