Patriotism

A flag to kick off July 4th weekend with a partial song written between the stripes. I couldn’t fit the whole song in; it is my favorite of all the patriotic songs. Happy weekend/Monday day off to all!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

26 responses to “Patriotism”

  1. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Fabulous tribute ~ very creative. I love this. The song, the creativity, the image, the reminder. This land is our land!

    Like

  2. colorpencil2014 says :

    Clever!!! Happy Fourth to you too!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Nice to see something with your beautiful text work.
    Let’s hope Woody’s sentiments (especially the last verses of the song) make their way into the consciousness of our elected officials soon.
    Happy 4th! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teresa Robeson says :

    I love how you incorporated the song into the flag! I learned the Canadian version (I wonder if Guthrie wrote that, too, or if Canada bought the rights to change some words) when I first immigrated to Vancouver at the age of 8. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Cathe says :

    This is perfection!

    Like

  6. Carol says :

    This is terrific! Happy 4th weekend!

    Like

  7. artandmoondreams says :

    A lovely celebratory banner, thank you for sharing.

    Like

  8. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Beautiful and I love the incorporation of the song too! πŸ’›

    Like

  9. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nina, I hope you’ll play for us again! We so enjoyed! 🎼🎡🎢

    Like

  10. Jodi says :

    πŸ‡±πŸ‡·

    Like

  11. Dave Whatt says :

    That’s great – I love it!…

    Like

Leave a Reply

