Down in the River

​​
Laura, this is for you. Couple of goofs but from the heart. Best version of this song in my opinion: Allison Krause. Beautiful. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

18 responses to “Down in the River”

  1. outsideauthority says :

    Bravo! We were singing along with you there

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Thanks! Wish I could have heard you.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Wonderful song, Nina. And great cinematography. Nice to hear you playing the piano too! (K)

    Like

  4. Jodi says :

    How Lovely Nina! πŸ™‚ There must be a special reason you dedicated this to Laura, and that makes my heart smile. What a very beautiful gift.

    Like

  5. merrildsmith says :

    Great job! I agree it was a lovely gift.

    It also reminded me of “O Brother Where art Thou?” πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Sharon Mann says :

    Applause!!!! wonderful Nina, a favorite from OH Brother Where Art Though. I love Allison Krause’s voice.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nina!!! Oh I love it, thank you so much! I love how your personality comes through when you sing and play, you are so freaking cute! Oh, Nina. I will play it again and again, really love your music! πŸŽΌπŸŽΉπŸŽΈπŸ’œ

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      Seriously? Double chin and all? I am very amused/complimented by your enthusiasm. I’m working on another song for you. My husband is a pretty good (and very patient) videographer…this one took about five takes and I still goofed it up!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        I loved it!! Can’t get the song out of my head!! Oh I’m so happy you’ll be doing more. Thank you, Nina and thank your husband too. You didn’t mess this up at all, loved every second. πŸ‘‚πŸ˜Š

        Like

  8. Snehal Kank says :

    That’s so lovely Nina πŸ™‚ Wonderful song πŸ’•

    Like

  9. artandmoondreams says :

    Beautiful video, lovely song, it made my day. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

