Embrace That Sky

embrace the sky s

heal this sad heart s

Doug, The Elusive Trope, challenged us to go to The Magnetic Poetry site and create a poem.  I’m a bit late to the fair, but here’s my contribution for the week.  Since he posted the link, I’ve tried it a few times, and it’s a lot of fun…check it out!

Tags: , , ,

19 responses to “Embrace That Sky”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    I like it! There’s a great flow to this, and I like the action–the grass embracing, the breeze sailing, the tree surrounding and healing.

  2. anna warren portfolio says :

    What a great poem. Beautiful words used to great effect.

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Wow, very beautiful and moving words. You just have the gift, seems to flow out of you like magic! You and Claudia too!

  4. davekingsbury says :

    Fun idea, thanks for the heads up!

  5. jeandrawingaday says :

    I had completely forgotten my magnetic poetry! I’m going to find it and have a play.

  6. Elusive Trope says :

    splendid. i will add to the Saturday post.

Leave a Reply

