Williamsburg Bridge

Of the three bridges spanning the East River (the other two are the Brooklyn and the Manhattan Bridges) I like the Williamsburg the best. I took a couple of shots while standing right beneath it on Sunday. 

I really needed bigger paper to capture the majesty of this bridge. Drawing done at work in a 7.5″x 10″ Moleskine sketchbook. I’ve drawn the Brooklyn Bridge before on this blog. I don’t know how to do the link to it though. Here is the photo:

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

9 responses to “Williamsburg Bridge”

  1. Susan Feniak says :

    A detailed and interesting bridge indeed.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    I love the geometry in both the photo and the drawing. I know what you mean about small paper…I’m always wanting something larger it seems. (K)

    Like

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Nina, I admire you – so many lines ! Very detailed subject… you are brave to scale it!

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Wow. What Cynthia said. I wouldn’t even try! What a glorious subject tho. Makes me wanna hum-or strum-a tune!

    Like

  5. Jodi says :

    Wow Nina! Way to rock that bridge drawing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

