Bridge (2)

I tried to draw the bridge again today. I didn’t use a ruler as I did yesterday and I was trying to get the almost lacy effect of the ironwork. I also didn’t go over it with a black pentel. It’s just a couple of different pencils, soft and hard, a grey pencil and some blue for the sky. I confined the drawing within a small space on the paper. I’d still like to go bigger but going within the space seemed to help the drawing. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

8 responses to “Bridge (2)”

  1. kirkistan says :

    That’s fun, Nina. I like it.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    I like the unevenness of this one. It somehow situates it in the space better. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. annerose says :

    I’m glad you didn’t use the ruler! looks good

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Man that is one tough subject but you’re really capturing it, Nina!

    Like

Leave a Reply

