Like Stars

shadow wings s

And will you gift me with wings
shadow me with Muses
uncontain me
and scatter me like stars

Will you baptize me with liquid air
cobalt, glittering and breathless
will you wander me into your journey
will you expand me

soaring me inside concentric orbits
will you call me to the universe
in a shower of iridescent vibration
will you gift me with wings?

File:Riddaren rider by John Bauer 1914.jpg

Another inspiring painting from Jane Dougherty, and the words
Star, gift, wander, soaring, cobalt
as a prompt.

shadow wings close up s

I know, wings again.  I’m sure Jung would have something to say about it.  Just making art from what I’m seeing…

 

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

36 responses to “Like Stars”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is an incredible piece. Just love the depth that the background gives and the other-worldly feel. And I do believe we are both out in space today! One of my favorites Kerfe. I wish I had more time to really study it. I may have missed the size? Would be curious.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 10000hoursleft says :

    I love love love this. Amazed to have read 3 poems now in response to the same prompt and loved each one. The other’s I have read so far are Janice’s and Merril’s. ‘Uncontain me and scatter me like stars’ wow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dragonscaleclippings says :

    really liked the way you use questions to create the verses – I was left with a mystical feeling…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jane Dougherty says :

    Mystical and inspired. Wings are wonderful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says :

    Every day I want to say “THIS is my favorite” and every day it is! Again can’t decide on whether it is the art or words that draw me more – they are both so extraordinary. The words help give meaning – DEEP, thoughtful meaning. Your gift is growing to new heights. I’m thinking you may need to publish your works K!! Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Enchanting and captivating …

    Liked by 1 person

  7. colorpencil2014 says :

    Great work and the cobalt makes it spark!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    This is mysterious, mesmerizing and gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. merrildsmith says :

    Beautiful, lyrical, poem and stunning collage. Really stunning. I love this poetry and art so much!

    Will you baptize me with liquid air
    cobalt, glittering and breathless–makes me a bit breathless, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. artandmoondreams says :

    Gorgeous! “Will you gift me with wings”…exactly how I feel looking at your incredible collage. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. REcreate-RebeccaEvansCreate says :

    Yay a horse, lol…I love your words, each part so justified

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Sunshine Jansen says :

    This poem gave me chills! And yeah Jung would probably be all over my symbolism; I just have fun with art too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. memadtwo says :

    Thanks for the reblog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

