Past Tenses

past tenses s

past tenses
scars looming always
vast and locked
treasures of
dangled possibility
unattempted lives

The secret keeper’s prompt words this week were
TEMPT | TREASURE | TENSE | VAST | LOCK

 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

23 responses to “Past Tenses”

  1. Jodi says :

    So sad and so lovely at once. You freakin created an amazing work of art on a paper towel! Holy wowsers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    What a thoughtful piece. I am amazed by what you can create and the materials you use to do it! Was the red on the paper towel when you started? I just love this. đź’ś

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      I’m a very messy painter and I have all these paper towels with overflow and bleed though colors on them. As Merril noticed, I used one to make the fuzzy poets. This one had a somewhat human form, and I went into my collage box and ended up here.
      Controlled randomness, I guess…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Ok looked again. I do think it was all there. How cool to create a collage from a colored paper towel. I just love your creative imagination and the inspiration I come away from here with. Thank you, Kerfe. đź’ś

    Liked by 1 person

  4. colorpencil2014 says :

    Fantastic, all ‘found materials’ and than there is something so fascinating. Reminds me of triskelions too. Thanks, Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    A wonderful collage and, echoing the others, how clever to think of using a paper towel! Lovely poem too, rather wistful and melancholic.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    It is very clever indeed, and the poems just keep getting better, I think.

    Like

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    So different and so unique!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

