Williamsburg Bridge (detail)

My obsession with this bridge intensifies when I’m visiting Brooklyn and standing in its shadow. I don’t know why I love this bridge so much. It is just so bold and you can see it so clearly from my daughter’s neighborhood. I took a few more photos of it and did another work drawing. In pencil it didn’t have the boldness; I brought in a bottle of ink and a couple of brushes. 

Here is the original pencil drawing before I messed with it and also the photo. I just love this bridge! I promise I will move on to another subject soon!

Tags: , ,

18 responses to “Williamsburg Bridge (detail)”

  1. kirkistan says :

    Wonderful! Love the drawing!

  2. Jodi says :

    LOVE it Nina!

  3. artandmoondreams says :

    This is wonderful! Love all the images, bridges are such great subjects, the detail, the metaphorical possibilities, the physical representations of man’s determination and imagination. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Wow!! Really liked this one!! Love the detail and the perspective! 😍

  5. DS says :

    What a wonderful sketch! I can see this bridge–a bridge I’d love to one day visit in the flesh. Until then, I have your art to look at. 🙂

    • memadtwo says :

      Of the three over the East River this is my favorite. So many bridges–because Manhattan is an island!

      • DS says :

        Yes, this is a great bridge. An iconic one to be sure 🙂
        Have a wonderful Thursday (I actually had to look at the calendar to see what day it is! LOL).

  6. Jill Kuhn says :

    Amazing!! 😍🎨💕

  7. memadtwo says :

    I love that top drawing…it has so much energy! (K)

Leave a Reply

