What I Hold

what I hold close up s

Words surrounding my head
vibrating
red

What I hold what I know
fingers that
glow

Will my dreams ride me blue?
songs echo
through

File:Marc-little blue horses.jpg

I’m behind and out of synch.  I imagine that will last awhile.  Jane Dougherty’s inspiration painting by Franz Marc, above, also introduced me to a lovely new poetic form, the tilus:  lines with syllables of 6-3-1.  I was not the only one inspired to do more than one to make a sequence.

what I hold s

 

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

22 responses to “What I Hold”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    Lovely poem and painting. I feel a sense of dreamy hope–with a bit of crackling energy, too, like the fingers are snapping.
    Maybe Debussy with a bit of Duke Ellington. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jane Dougherty says :

    Have you noticed that you can make three more poems out of the first then the second then the third lines of each stanza? Try it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Heart and soul on the page. Welcome back! Love the hands too

    Liked by 1 person

  4. DS says :

    Gorgeous words, gorgeous blue!
    Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rebecca says :

    Totally love the hands on their background! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sunshine Jansen says :

    Amazed by what your imagination spun off from Marc’s horses; and “will my dreams ride me blue” is stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    the words and art are dreamy and lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Verse is great, feels alive….love the stitchery over the abstract watercolor…beautiful to the eyes, inviting to the mind looking for meaning in the layers. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ankiness says :

    This looks really thoughtful and beautiful😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

