Night Sky

night sky words s

night sky
keep blooming
give gentle wishes
trust wings to open
the songs of each star

Like everyone else, Magnetic Poetry Saturday Challenge or no, I can’t stop consulting the oracle.  Yes, wings…it knows me too well already.

In celebration of the Perseid meteor shower.

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Night Sky”

  1. raheemjan760 says :

    beautiful !!! what your opinion on my blogs

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Great, K. Sorry I haven’t looked at the one you sent–can’t see it on an iPad. Also sorry I haven’t posted: I got nothing. Heat getting to me. I have some paintings in my head. Really want to start in oils but 1. Too hot and 2. Kind of broke to invest in it right now. N.

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      The heat is pretty bad. Also I seem to have picked up a cold that comes attached with low grade fever. So everything is coming out of a fog…not necessarily a bad thing.
      Yeah, money. Luckily collage is a low cost medium. Paint is a fortune these days.

      Like

  3. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Nicely done… I really love the effect of this backdrop with the magnetic poetry. Cool piece!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. merrildsmith says :

    Oh, this is lovely! I love the thought of the night sky blooming and opening the songs of the stars.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

