The moon last night

A full moon and a beauty. It reminds me of the Judy Collins song “The Moon’s a Harsh Mistress”. Walking the dogs last night this moon got into my consciousness and I knocked off this version. Arches paper and gouache. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

21 responses to “The moon last night”

  1. Fibronacci says :

    You’ve captured the essence of the night beautifully!

    Like

  2. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Wow so mysterious and lovely

    Like

  3. outsideauthority says :

    I agree it has a watery quality – makes it all the more mysterious.

    Like

  4. merrildsmith says :

    Beautiful! I love that song, too. (Now it’s going through my head.)
    I’m not sure why, but your art made me think of Rousseau. Although, now that you mention it, it does look like it’s underwater, too.

    Like

  5. Claudia McGill says :

    I love this one. Totally captures the feeling of being out at night, under the moon, silence, and everything muted, waiting, being its night self.

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    The color is perfect. And great song reference. (K)

    Like

  7. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Magical, like looking out of the window thousands of miles away and realising that we’re looking at the same moon!

    Like

  8. Jodi says :

    awesome Nina! We were both in a full moon frame of mind! this is lovely!

    Like

  9. tedgiffin says :

    Wow! I saw it too, so glad you made Art about that Moon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

