Cave

cave rorschach s

Mistaking the shadows for dragons,
I hesitate.  Deep primal fear
meets concentrated dark.  What
waits at the center?  What
treasures surround the
unconscious heart?
Surrender
inside
out.

cave

For Sue Vincent’s Thursday Photo Prompt, cave, above.

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

22 responses to “Cave”

  1. Sue Vincent says :

    The painting said ‘dragon’ to me too, straight away 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. merrildsmith says :

    I love the poem and the painting, and how they’re inspired by the photo. I can definitely see the dragon (more so in the photo, I think). The painting actually gives me a sense of hope. I thought the white in the center was a figure, glowing–maybe fighting against the shadows?
    (This is like a Rorschach test.) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      I do think there is hope. Darkness and light need each other and always work together…
      This is definitely part of my Rorschach series, but the last few I’ve been doing have been less serendipity and more intentional in color placement and layering. Of course you never really can predict what happens when you fold the paper, which is part of the fun.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Susan Feniak says :

    What waits within? Cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Snehal Kank says :

    This is so cool 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says :

    Absolutely amazing. Could stare at it for Hours ❤️

    Like

  6. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Wow… super cool! I see blue human face with a dragon headdress… and I don’t think it’s the wine. Beautiful image and fabulous words! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    So much to ponder packed into this. I love these lines:
    What
    treasures surround the
    unconscious heart?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Morgan says :

    What a fantastic combo 🙂 Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

