Call and Response: Walking and Talking

fast faster

eyes are
open taste is
strange odors mingle with
fresh laundering ears tender with
untruths

It’s been awhile since I’ve answered the call of the wonderful Claudia McGill with my own junk mail response.

Is anybody listening?

The poem uses the secret keeper’s words this week:
OPEN | STRANGE | TASTE | FRESH | TENDER

In the words of John Lennon

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

17 responses to “Call and Response: Walking and Talking”

  1. Claudia McGill says :

    Thank you. I am amazed each time how you have taken what I did and not only expanded what I created, but make your own stand-alone creation with a lot to say, and then, when the two of them are together…just wow. Thanks for including me. And this is without even starting to praise your poetry, including today’s. Thanks for the whole package.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodi says :

    Always amazed at what you come up with. Is anyone really listening??? Good question

    Liked by 1 person

  3. colorpencil2014 says :

    If only one is listening, than you have already been heard. Beautiful work! I love Claudia’s blog! xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shelterlifephotography says :

    I really like “I walked fast” – reminds me of Basquiat.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    A wonderful collaboration – I love these!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    Wonderful, both image and words.

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    Thanks Nina. These are fun to do. K.

    Like

  8. merrildsmith says :

    Great job and wonderful collaboration!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

