Found in the garage…

…because what better way to spend the weekend than cleaning out the garage? Actually I will need a dumpster for that task. Husband is inside going through boxes of old papers, one by one. It is a sad sight (I’d just dump them but he can’t). 

This is a photo taken by my father of me painting a large landscape for the window of a store. It was painted on some kind of fabric as I recall. I didn’t have the heart to toss it so I’m making it immortal as part of this blog. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

20 responses to “Found in the garage…”

  1. Crow says :

    the eternal canvas

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olga says :

    Wonderful image of your immortal canvas of life donated by your father. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Looks great! Our regards to the Doc.

    Like

  4. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    How wonderful to paint on that scale!

    Like

  5. Jodi says :

    Oh what a fun find! I smiled immediately when seeing it! 🙂

    Like

  6. merrildsmith says :

    Wonderful!
    You are immortalized, as well. 🙂

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    Very much so.

    Like

  8. memadtwo says :

    I love how big this is Nina…like Monet and his water lilies. Inspiring! (K)

    Like

Leave a Reply

