Postcard Fiction: What She Saw

nothing-happens-close-up-s

I actually had a completely different idea when I started this response to Jane Dougherty’s microfiction challenge this week.  The painting prompt is below:

1024px-caspar_david_friedrich_-_frau_vor_untergehender_sonne

First the junk mail I chose (for a gallery opening) had a strange silvery dot figure on it which I decided to incorporate into the background.  Then the words jumped out of my word oracle box.  Then, I thought I would add a bird…

owl-close-up-s

Well, it just escalated from there.  I have a box of animals too.

nothing-happens-s

I got the name “postcard fiction” from one of Merril’s commenters, who looked up microfiction to see how it was defined.  It works for me!

 

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

12 responses to “Postcard Fiction: What She Saw”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    I love this! And postcard fiction is perfect for this. Nothing happens. . . Unless they meet. Brilliant. 🙂
    I think it might have been Luanne who used the term postcard fiction?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jane Dougherty says :

    This to me is the next clip in the film, what the woman in the painting summons. Perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    I’m a bit confused on this one – it is beautiful – but help me understand your message. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jessevanwagner says :

    Great job on this one! Color scheme is spot on and everything flows into and out of each other in a way that keeps the eye moving.
    Nothing Happens, Unless they Meet.
    Perfect. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Who would have guessed that such a serene horizon would produce so much drama!! This is really cool, Kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

