If I flew (for Joni Mitchell) poem by Kerfe Roig (IF I Poetry and Prose Series)

Another great series from Silver Birch Press. My response to the prompt “If I…”

Silver Birch Press

roig-crow-flying

If I flew (for Joni Mitchell)
by Kerfe Roig

If I flew,
black, a silhouette
against blue,
would I see
outlines of me, abandoned
to endless highways?

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: I’ve been working on a series of monoprints with collage and stitching.“there’s a crow flying” is inspired by Joni Mitchell’s song “Black Crow.” The poem, also, considers her song.

roig_-portrait

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Kerfe Roig enjoys transforming words and images into something new. You can follow her explorations on the blog she does with her friend Nina: methodtwomadness.wordpress.com.

Self-portrait by the author. 

View original post

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

10 responses to “If I flew (for Joni Mitchell) poem by Kerfe Roig (IF I Poetry and Prose Series)”

  1. Jill Kuhn says :

    Beautiful colors and I like how you combined the mediums, Kerfe! Joni Mitchell is a favorite of mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodi says :

    So beautiful and nice to have you back k!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. katelinm93 says :

    Hi my name is Katelin , I’m new to blogging and don’t quiet get how to get followers and joiners but would love for you to take a sec and check out my blog liveandlearn870@wordpress.com

    Like

  4. sheldonk2014 says :

    Joni is one favorite
    I hope she’s doing well
    She had an aneurysm
    Haven’t heard anything about
    Her in a while
    Sheldon

    Like

Leave a Reply

