From a seed redux 

Kerfe and I haven’t posted in a while and we decided that today would be a good day to return. My life has been topsy turvy since my husband had a stroke in August. 

Kerfe and I did a show a while back. It was an Art Walk in my town. We were pretty well received. I wound up falling in love with Kerfe’s piece “Black Barbie” and bought it. It’s the large collage in the center of the first picture. 

We have missed everyone and we hope to get back to regular posting. 

Tags:

36 responses to “From a seed redux ”

  1. confabler says :

    I hope your husband is better now?

  2. memadtwo says :

    This looks great Nina! I’m going to post now…K.

  3. Jodi says :

    Wow! Look at all that beautiful art! Welcome back Nina! I hope your husband is doing well and improving each day. You’ve both been missed by me! 🙂

  4. merrildsmith says :

    Welcome back, Nina. I hope your husband is recovering well. The show looks wonderful!

  5. Christine Wasnie says :

    Resilience is a blessing when life changes abruptly. I wish you well on your new journey.

    • memadtwo says :

      That is a good way to look at it. I don’t feel that resilient at times but at the same time realize that my husband was quite lucky. He’s the one who needs resilience…

  6. colorpencil2014 says :

    So happy to see you back! I hope your husband is doing better? And congratulations on you r show!!! xo Johanna

  7. Snehal Kank says :

    Welcome back Nina! This is so wonderful, look at those lovely art. Congratulations on your art show. You guys rock!

  8. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Dear Nina, welcome back. Blessings to you and your husband. Mx

  9. Claudia McGill says :

    Good thoughts for all of you. You have each other to lean on and us blog friends, too. I hope for improving health and easier days ahead.

  10. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Nina, congrats on the show~I can see why you feel in love with that piece by Kerfe, it is something else! Missed you both and I like Claudia wish improving health and easier days ahead for your hubby and you.

  11. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Nina, congrats on the show~I can see why you fell in love with that piece by Kerfe, it is something else! Missed you both and I like Claudia wish improving health and easier days ahead for your hubby and you.

  12. Sand Salt Moon says :

    PS What an amazing display of artwork! Together, it’s such a wonderfully intense impression.

  13. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Congrats to you both on a great show! I hope your husband is doing better. So nice to see you and Kerfe back (even though I’ve only been on Instagram for awhile, just takes less time over there). 💜

  14. melbasnaturalbydesign says :

    Hi Nina
    You and the Doctor have been in our thoughts and in our prayers. Happy to see you back on the drawing board. Is he back in the office? Please give him our regards. I wish I had known about your show. The display looks fantastic. God bless. I will call you soon.

  15. Carol A. More says :

    Sorry to hear of your husband’s stroke. Wishing him AND YOU, peaceful days with much progress towards his wellness. Sending light and love…..

  16. Carol A. More says :

    And….love your post! Sorry I posted earlier before I finished my thoughts.

  17. sheldonk2014 says :

    I’m glad I was noodling around
    I’m so sorry to hear about your hubby
    I know how that feels since what I’ve been going through
    As always Sheldon

Leave a Reply

