Postcard Fiction: What She Saw, Part 3

woman-1s

dog-2s

wings-3s

the-order-4s

of-the-world-5s

is-restored-6s

Another ambiguous situation in a Jane Dougherty painting prompt.  I decided to go for optimism, even though that’s not my general state of mind these days.  Here’s the inspiration painting, by Iliya Repin:

611px-repin_iliya_moon_night

And my response:

what-she-saw-part-3bs

The last Postcard Fiction I did before this one was also a painting by Iliya Repin, “Freedom”, a prompt from way back in September.  I liked it so much I did it twice, and I’ll post both of them one of these days.  I collected Jane’s other microfiction prompts between that one and this one in a folder; time, of course, always gets in the way of intentions.

One thing I did during our blog break was to enter a lot of juried art shows and submit both poetry and art to journals, which I find takes a lot of time, not to mention the fact that most journals won’t accept work published on a blog. Eight of my Postcard Fictions were entered for a show of “art on paper”, but I won’t hear about acceptance or rejection until mid-January.

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

18 responses to “Postcard Fiction: What She Saw, Part 3”

  1. Dave Whatt says :

    Whoa M2M! I like these!…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jane Dougherty says :

    I’m glad I didn’t get round to posting the entries this morning. I have another gorgeous one to add 🙂 Optimism is difficult these days but necessary. Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    Lovely! And good luck with your art entries!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Fingers crossed for the art on paper show. This one is very striking!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lorraine's frilly freudian slip says :

    Good luck with your entries in the art on paper show.
    This one is evocative of the mood of the painting — a negative or positive spin can be placed on it. You chose the positive — leading to a great image of Sue’s words and photography.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    It is quite optimistic and I love following the sequence. And I love the dog, of course. N.

    Like

  7. merrildsmith says :

    Optimism is much needed. Thanks for this, and good luck with the work you’ve submitted!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

