American Bald Eagle/Draw a Bird Day 1/8/2017

Done from a shot by a friend of mine who was lucky to see one in our area. I’ve seen a lot of hawks and turkey vultures but have never seen an eagle. Happy Draw a Bird Day!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

10 responses to “American Bald Eagle/Draw a Bird Day 1/8/2017”

  1. memadtwo says :

    I once saw an eagle on a rooftop on Riverside Drive…evidently they live along the Hudson. I love the motion here. (K)

    Like

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    At Conawingo Dam in PA, they gather by the hundreds, so if you want to drive there, you can see lot. 😉 Nice flight pose!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. merrildsmith says :

    I think there are eagles in our area, but I’ve never seen one (or if I did, I didn’t realize what it was). Your eagle almost looks like he is dancing. 🙂

    Like

  4. Jodi says :

    Love it!!

    Like

  5. Snehal Kank says :

    That’s Nice!

    Like

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Half a Haibun 5 | Work in Progress - March 15, 2017

Leave a Reply

