Kerfe’s Snowflake

Drawing/goofing off at work and doing an interpretation of Kerfe’s snowflake from the other day. 

Here’s Kerfe’s snowflake. I think she did this by folding paper in eighths and cutting the notches, then painting it. Anyway, it was fun to try to copy it in colored pencils. Hope she likes it. 

Tags: ,

12 responses to “Kerfe’s Snowflake”

  1. Jodi says :

    love the sharing 🙂

  2. merrildsmith says :

    They’re both lovely and compliment each other.

  3. memadtwo says :

    I like this! Actually I painted first, then folded and cut randomly at different points in the folding. I like that it’s always a surprise. The black paper works perfectly! (K)

  4. JoAnn Chateau says :

    Interesting art sharing. I see wolf faces.

  5. memadtwo says :

    I see that too–more on Kerfe’s than on mine. Now I want to do another one.

  6. Claudia McGill says :

    I wish real snowflakes like these would fall from the sky. Imagine the world and how it would look then!

Leave a Reply

