Martin Luther King Day 2017

mlk-2017-s

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

19 responses to “Martin Luther King Day 2017”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    A beautiful rendition of the quote! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Snehal Kank says :

    Words = Art work 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    such a lovely depicture of light within darkness!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kestrelart says :

    I think people are having a real try at using a bad man to drive out the sense of badness in their lives. Somehow I think MLK was right (of course) and only bad can come of this.
    Carry on doing good!
    I’m waiting for my daughter to finish her drawing of the day so I can carry on reading the seventh Harry Potter book. Trite as it sounds, I find that children’s tale also talks to us of the times we live in,

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Oh I miss those days reading to my children! Yes, Harry Potter is a good one. And of course the Lord of the Rings…

      Liked by 1 person

      • kestrelart says :

        I have had two sets of children! So I have read out Lord of the Rings twice. My dad read that to me not far off half a century ago (more or less his single memorable act) so that Gandalf forever speaks to me with a Glaswegian accent. I read the first four HP books as they were published to my now adult sons. Then they became impatient. Now my daughter has seen the first five films and we are reading the last two books together.
        It is one of the greatest joys reading out. Her eleven year old brother has been my main audience for the last few years, me reading out what would have otherwise have been beyond him – poetry, translations of medieval sagas (Gawain and the Green Knight), Orwell, science fiction etc. Currently I am finding him serials on the BBC back catalogue to listen to while I read to his sister. A book read out is wholly different to one read to oneself.
        Excuse me waxing lyrical. Its a touchstone for me. If we were sharing a drink, by now your eyes would have glazed over … or perhaps not.

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        No, I totally agree! My daughters are 9 years apart, so I got to read everything twice. Just one of those wonderful parts of parenting that stays with you.

        Like

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This is a gorgeous way to illustrate that quote. Love it! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

