Drawing brains

We are set up with Montclair Radiology to get reports and images of different scans. This one of a brain I found kind of fascinating. For some reason I didn’t realize that the spinal column originates in the brain. Duh.

All the scans are pretty interesting but the brain is the best by far. Here’s how the computer screen appears. You can zoom in on an image and then click through to see different views. It’s pretty cool. 

Tags: ,

13 responses to “Drawing brains”

  1. Gilles Labruyère says :

    The brain of a structure engineer is here : https://gilscow.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/mechanics-brain_100.png though I am not very sure that you can see it !

    • memadtwo says :

      Wow! That is beautiful although I have no idea what I’m looking at here. Please explain!

      • Gilles Labruyère says :

        The brain of a structure engineer, indeed, full of springs and masses. When he or she shakes his or her head, you can hear all the resonances, the harmonics, the transfer functions, the effectives masses ! Only to explain, Memdtwo, that the world of the structure engineer can is described with springs and masses.

      • memadtwo says :

        I really, really love that. Thank you for sending!

  2. merrildsmith says :

    Very cool! Have you been to the Mutter Museum in Philadelphia?

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    Cool drawings of the x-rays! I love neurology but I’ve only taken one brain & behavior class.

  4. memadtwo says :

    I love this kind of stuff Nina…cool! (K)

  5. kestrelart says :

    I daily see these things
    They are beautiful
    I had thought of developing art work based on histological stained slides of human and malignant tissue, but there are constraints on such actions.

  6. memadtwo says :

    I like trying to do medical drawings.

  7. davisbrotherlylove says :

    I love brain x rays. It is so cool to know what is what. Thanks for posting, Nina!
    j

Leave a Reply

