Work in Progress

img_3869

Our friend Claudia McGill suggested cutting up a painting to make a new piece so I tried it. Not sure if this is finished. I think it needs some more fine lines or graffiti or something. It was fun to do and I will probably cut up more stuff. 

Tags:

17 responses to “Work in Progress”

  1. First Night Design says :

    Perfect as it is, I think.

  2. memadtwo says :

    I love it. More windows into new spaces! (K)

  3. Susan Feniak says :

    Art recycling sounds like a fine idea to me!

  4. merrildsmith says :

    I like this, Nina. To me, they seem like mirror images that aren’t. Sort of surreal.

  5. Claudia McGill says :

    Well, if I had anything to do with this, I’m pretty darn happy, because it is BEAUTIFUL. And, isn’t it a good feeling to realize that maybe your original work really was good, it just was presenting itself in the wrong order? I do feel for my “failures” and then I wonder who is failing who! Me or the artwork? You know the answer, and I do like to redeem myself. Anyway, what I am trying to say is, wow! I do like this image. A reality one layer removed from our own, it feels like.

  6. Jodi says :

    Oh it Works – it works!!!! Love the colors and the composition! Great job Nina!

  7. davisbrotherlylove says :

    I like the barred window and box, and the blue skies at the top. Nice job!

  8. Genie Geer says :

    It puts me in mind of sightseeing with my parents when I was a kid. A little grafitti might be nice….

Leave a Reply

