Draw a Bird: 2/8/17

When I saw a picture of this wild looking creature I knew I had found my subject for today. It’s a crazy multi colored bird with some well placed dots. Nature: the best artist. 

Just in case you were wondering here is the photo (from a Facebook bird group):

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

26 responses to “Draw a Bird: 2/8/17”

  1. memadtwo says :

    I like how the colors echo your painted skull! (K)

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      You know, I looked up painted skulls on Etsy. Might start trying to sell. They get a few bucks on there and mine are better. Hard to ship with the antlers though : ).

      Like

  2. Jodi says :

    Beautiful Nina. What a gorgeous subject

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    Ooooh, very pretty! and I forgot it was Draw a Bird Day, so thanks for the reminder.

    Like

  4. MAGNY TJELTA says :

    Great colors, birds are fun to draw, yours is beautiful ❤

    Like

  5. davisbrotherlylove says :

    I like the way you use the dark background and light pigments, Nina. A hummingbird like that should hum dixieland!
    j

    Like

  6. merrildsmith says :

    That is a crazy bird–well done!

    Like

  7. jazzytower says :

    Wow! What a sight that must have been.:) like a rainbow with wings.

    Like

  8. melbachristieatpoemattic.com says :

    Just posted my crazy bird and mentioned your blog. I hope you don’t mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

