Deer Skull in Camouflage 

I don’t really know where these skulls come from. I’d like to think they died peacefully in the woods and were found a while later. In truth they may have been shot and killed so I guess it’s ironic that I’d paint one in a camouflage pattern. 

I’m no expert but I think this is a young one. Only three points. Thank you, deer. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

6 responses to “Deer Skull in Camouflage ”

  1. Carol A. More says :

    Regardless of how they passed into the next world, you’re bringing them honor with your art! I have a friend who American indigenous and she decorates them with gold beads and leather Cherokee Indian-style. Her skulls are in museums. What a beautiful tribute you both have made to the life of a sentient being who walked this earthly plane.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Snehal Kank says :

    I liked this camouflage pattern 👍🏼

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    Neat! I think it’s such a great way to honor the deceased deer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

