In Trust (over and over again you recognize that you don’t exist yet)

dont-exist-yet-scan-s

And what will I give up?
Do I have to choose?
Will I know what I’ve done?
Or does someone take it?

The ghost of me breathing.
The step in the step back.
Cold light in warm darkness.
I will hold my shadow open.

for dVerse quadrille #26 ghost

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

22 responses to “In Trust (over and over again you recognize that you don’t exist yet)”

  1. Jodi says :

    what an interesting thought to ponder….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Björn Rudberg (brudberg) says :

    To wait like that, a sense of limbo.. to leave your shadow open.. great image

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kim881 says :

    I love the way you’ve taken the saying ‘to give up the ghost’ and Quadrilled it! And I love that last line, ‘I will hold my shadow open’ – I believe that’s what ghosts do..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. frankhubeny says :

    “The ghost of me breathing” is an interesting idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jane Dougherty says :

    I think, therefore…nothing. Maybe. Will have to ponder this one a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carol A. More says :

    This composition is AWESOME! This is my opinion, but an interesting collage to me is one where I want to spend time gazing, looking for all the subtleties offered and girl, you rocked it here.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. paul scribbles says :

    Interesting title…not yet in existence…ghost breathing…step in and back….playing across the lines here…nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. merrildsmith says :

    I really need to think about this one–but, wow. It’s like a philosophical treatise in an elegant poem. “I will hold my shadow open.” It’s a beautiful line–I have to ponder.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. TBWhittArt says :

    A really thought provoking prose.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

