Moon of Wandering

dead-reckoning-s

Moon of wandering:
door or window?  Marked by trails
of lingered friends.  Tears.

Untested. Eons before
and after.  Dead reckoning.

Once again I’ve combined the word prompts (or synonyms) of the secret keeper and Colleen’s tanka challenge.  Colleen also provided the mysterious picture, below.

dr-middle-s

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

22 responses to “Moon of Wandering”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    I love the shadow figures on either side of your clock tower that includes the window/door/portal of Colleen’s image. I also like the phases of the moon above. I have to think about the poem some more–more in-between worlds.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. memadtwo says :

    Love the symmetry and the beautiful blue roof.

    Like

  3. Colleen Chesebro says :

    Excellent. Your creativity knows no bounds! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sheldonk2014 says :

    I work very hard to feel anything but fear
    it’s a daily struggle
    I’m feeling ok
    Not great but not real bad either
    I appreciate your concern
    That’s why I came and visited
    As Sheldon Always

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says :

    look at those beautiful shadowy figures! This is intriguing. Tell me more about your message here K!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jill Kuhn says :

    Your shadows add an unexpected element to your collage and I like how you have a full moon at the top with crescent moons on each side. It gives mystery and balance to your piece. Your poem makes me think. Are you missing someone special in your life? I often think of my mom, who died much too young. 💕❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

