Comme des Garcons

This Japanese brand can be translated “for the boys”. Last week I acquired a cute pair of sneakers. The heart with the eye is a symbol the brand uses for its “play” line. I cut these out of the shoe box to do a tribute collage. 

Here are my sneakers. 

When I worked with Kerfe at a certain textile company we had a very stylish and demonic boss named Linda. She used to call high end stores in the city searching for items of clothing; I’m sure Comme des Garcons was one of her favorites. She would call around demanding that they see if they had a certain coat or dress. I was secretly impressed with this. She was well dressed, I’ve got to give her that. 


Comme des Garçons is owned by Rei Kawakubo, whose designs are unique. The clothing can be found at Dover Street Market in NYC, Tokyo and at Comme des Garçons stores. No buzz marketing here–most of the line is very pricey. Glad I got the sneakers though. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

12 responses to “Comme des Garcons”

  1. Jodi says :

    Lol. The sneaks are adorable!!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Cute sneakers! That heart is a bit devilish I think. (K)

    Like

  3. outsideauthority says :

    Possibly not for my office, although saying that, the new woman who drapes travel rugs around her shoulders might go for it. Makes me wonder exactly when I started dressing ‘sensibly’ and having a ‘normal’ haircut. These things creep up on you.

    Like

  4. 10000hoursleft says :

    Love the sneakers Nina! I was thinking of this brand the other day (strang I know, but honestly…)

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Hmmm I wonder why?

      Liked by 1 person

      • 10000hoursleft says :

        Do you really want to know how my mind works? I was thinking about clothes in general as I am in need of buying a few basic items and want quality for long wear (and open to 2nd hand). Anyway, then my mind drifted to a friend of mine (a guy about 15 years younger than me) who dresses really well in casual but also dressier attire. I was picturing his ‘cheap monday’ sweatshirt and from that I think there was the natural thought projection to comme des garcons all in the span of about 45 seconds while driving.

        Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    Cheap Monday is a cute brand. Interesting to see how your mind works. Mine drifts around a lot too so I can see how you thought of Comme des Garcons within 45 seconds.

    Like

  6. Melissa says :

    I have the CdG wallet and love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. haliskingdom says :

    Very nice 💖💖💖

    Like

Leave a Reply

