Draw a Bird (3). 

I had been thinking about Draw a Bird day  but when I saw Kerfe’s rooster I sat down with paint. This family came out (birds) but I realized it was also a metaphor for my current family dynamic (three adults, one with ADD, living in a small nest). It does make me go up to my art room and paint more so there’s that. Anyway, happy Draw a Bird day, honored tradition on WordPress, and a shout out to all the great people who “flock” here. 

Tags:

11 responses to “Draw a Bird (3). ”

  1. Jodi says :

    That is an awesome painting of your little nest of peeps Nina! 🙂

  2. janetweightreed10 says :

    Love the image and comment….:)

  3. memadtwo says :

    I love the energy of this one. (K)

  4. Myriam (Myr's Bytes) says :

    Wonderful energy! Makes me think of spring. 🙂

  5. Poet Rummager says :

    Fantastic and vivid art! Loved this 🙂

  6. Teresa Robeson says :

    I agree with Kerfe: there is a lot of energy in this! And I enjoyed the background story for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

