Postcard Fiction: Become a Traveler

how to become a traveler s

What to do between the silent secrets of stars?
Open the question at the crossroads of memory and your dreams.
Chase clouds of deep light.
Learn how to become a traveler in the unexplainable.
(in any order…)

Night_by_Edward_Burne-Jones_(1870)

For Jane Dougherty’s Sunday Strange Microfiction prompt, above.

Tags: , , , ,

18 responses to “Postcard Fiction: Become a Traveler”

  1. 10000hoursleft says :

    This speaks to me tonight! Following a visit to my ayurvedic practitioner, my focus for the coming week is to say ‘yes’ more 😊

  2. Jane Dougherty says :

    This is the way I’d be thinking if I was floating among the stars.

  3. merrildsmith says :

    Magical–a wonderful response to the prompt!

  4. rivrvlogr says :

    You’ve fit the painting perfectly, but your art brings it home.

  5. Jodi says :

    sooooo beautiful! one of my new faves!

  6. Sunshine Jansen says :

    I really needed a springboard from the sad thought that the budget allows for no out-of-state travel this year — to be “a traveler in the unexplainable” sounds a fine alternative!

  7. Cecilia says :

    This is just wonderful! I could dive into the picture and lost all my thoughts, wow!

  8. sheldonk2014 says :

    Simply beautiful
    I love this a lot
    Especially the last line
    A traveler in the unexplainable
    What a revelation
    As Sheldon Always

Leave a Reply

