Delirious

delirious photo s

delirious magnetic

So my idea for Poetry Month is to talk to the magnetic poetry oracle and do a dot collage in response.  I hope to do a series, not quite as extensive as my “100 grids” , but enough to have some heft.  I’ll be interested to see how they compare and contrast…will they all start to sound/look alike?

beneath blue shadows
rain needs forest music
enormous whispers chanting
the language of
our delirious mad dreams

With thanks to Jill’s Art Journal for the original dot inspiration and Claudia McGill for getting me started on junk mail art (and general artistic and poetic inventiveness).

logo-napowrimo

 

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

20 responses to “Delirious”

  1. Jodi says :

    Nice! Love how Jill inspired your collage and so nice to see you back Kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    I love your collages with colorful circles. Nice work! N.

    Like

  3. Jill Kuhn says :

    So happy I could inspire you, Kerfe! 😊 I’m still playing with circles! hehe! I might have to try a haiku with them. I like your poem and your colorful circles! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    That forest music–I imagine someone sleeping under trees and what kinds of whispering dreams that would bring…
    Looking forward to more of the series!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oloriel says :

    I love magnetic poetry and I think you did a great job with this one. It reads like a prelude to a dream and a little bit of intro, it has this creamy yet heavy, loaded so to say , atmosphere.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Claudia McGill says :

    You are so welcome. I LOVE dots, starting with my admiration for a dress my grandmother had, white polka dots in navy blue, can’t wait to see where this series goes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. merrildsmith says :

    Forest music and dot collage! Both lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

