Abstract (splashing paint around)

I haven’t been painting enough. This piece started with three main globs of color and went on from there. Shout out to Davisbrotherlylove whose abstracts inspire me a lot, although his are well thought out and considered while this one is pretty much a mess. Still, it’s a start and I will do some more like this. 

Excited that Kerfe is taking the train to see me today for my birthday (next week). I will show her around and we will go to the Matisse show at the Montclair Museum. I’m trying to decide where to go for lunch. We have 120 restaurants here so it’s hard to decide. I will post our adventures later. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

10 responses to “Abstract (splashing paint around)”

  1. Susan Feniak says :

    Happy Birthday and enjoy your visit. I do like your abstract.

    Like

  2. outsideauthority says :

    I love it! Enjoy your birthday and catch up

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    loving this bright and bold abstract! happy birthday week and you two kids have fun! 🙂

    Like

  4. Teresa Robeson says :

    Beautiful colors! Have early-birthday fun with Kerfe! Big hugs for both of you. ❤

    Like

  5. Claudia McGill says :

    Happy birthday. And love this image. Makes me feel like spring!

    Like

  6. merrildsmith says :

    I love this painting–the colors, and also it seems to have depth. I think it’s telling a story. 🙂

    Your upcoming birthday celebration with Kerfe sounds wonderful! I’m sure it will be fun.

    Like

  7. Evelyn Flint says :

    Lovely vibrant colour!

    Like

  8. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Gorgeous, happy birthday!

    Like

  9. Genie Geer says :

    The colors are so clear and stunning! Nice composition, too.

    Like

  10. davisbrotherlylove says :

    Thanks for the shout out, Nina! I like your painting a lot. It’s not a mess at all. I start out with globs of color too… thinking is restricted to ‘what do I do next?’…
    Glad you had a great time at the museum on your birthday.
    Best Regards,
    Jack

    Like

Leave a Reply

