Postcard Fiction: What She Saw, Part 4

shift 1s

I’m interrupting my NaPoWriMo magnetic poetry series for a day to interject my response to Jane Dougherty’s Sunday Strange Microfiction Challenge from two Sundays ago.

shift words s

“How can you shift what would have been the border?”

shift girl s

This one folds out; it’s collaged on a political mailer I got for last fall’s primary election.  I’ve been wanting to try one of these for awhile, and the painting Jane posted worked perfectly.

992px-Barber_suspense

It also continues a series of “What She Saw” responses to Jane’s prompts.

shift open s

I’m behind on Jane’s microfiction challenges, but the paintings are in a folder, and I’ll get to them as I have time.  The angels are on my mind for sure.

shift overlay s

Back to the Magnetic Oracle tomorrow.

shift comp

 

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

17 responses to “Postcard Fiction: What She Saw, Part 4”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    That baby is even creepier here. This is like a nightmare that I can’t escape or look away from. Well-done. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jane Dougherty says :

    The split face is scary! I’m afraid I don’t think we’ll like what hatches out of that egg—crossing another boundary?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    Awesome!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sheldonk2014 says :

    I just dropped by to say hello
    Looks like you’ve been busy
    Simply beautiful
    As sheldon always

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    I’m a little worried about that egg, too. And the shifting border.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Violet of Violet's Veg*n e-comics says :

    Excellent! I really like this post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mariasjostrand says :

    Damn, that is one creepy baby! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. memadtwo says :

    You are really hitting your stride. Great, great work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

