Woven 2

This time I cut a painting on the paper cutter inadvertently leaving the first strip attached at the edge. This kept the original image somewhat together. 

It also made it easier to weave and to get a tighter weave. Here it is finished. 

I stuck the little squares I cut off down the sides. It’s not glued down though. I did glue down the first one on black painted watercolor paper. 

Here’s a closeup of the second one. This was the abstract I posted last week. 

I am thinking of doing some very small weavings for my greeting card supply. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

20 responses to “Woven 2”

  1. memadtwo says :

    I just love these Nina. And the colors! (K)

    Like

  2. isobel cunningham says :

    These are wonderful…andthanks for following my blog!

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    absolutely GORGEOUS Nina!

    Like

  4. merrildsmith says :

    I love the colors and the way the lines seem to flow.

    Like

  5. kestrelart says :

    Wow I love your creativity and the final image

    Like

  6. Claudia McGill says :

    These really take on a complexity and intricacy that I really love.

    Like

  7. Evelyn Flint says :

    Very clever and creative!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. jeandrawingaday says :

    These are great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

