Mosaic

These are the edges of the woven piece from yesterday. Not exactly a grid because they are all different sizes but I may try doing a Kerfe style grid with even squares. There is something about this I like. I like how the colors work together and how it moves from the blues to the pinky oranges. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

8 responses to “Mosaic”

  1. Evelyn Flint says :

    They look just lovely together… !

    Like

  2. janellmithani says :

    the colors are beautiful together.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Many possibilities here. And yes, the colors. (K)

    Like

  4. deuxiemepeau says :

    I love this, there is a real calmness to its fractured-ness that is soothing, as if we have a birds eye view on all perspectives at once!!

    Like

  5. Jodi says :

    You’re right! Cohere is something about the Movement of the layout that draws me in too!

    Like

  6. Claudia McGill says :

    I used to do a lot of mosaic work and this reminds me of what I loved about it – the regular irregularity. If you know what I mean. And the glowing colors here, just wow.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. davisbrotherlylove says :

    Nice progression from the weaving. I love the colors.
    j

    Like

Leave a Reply

