Old painting 

Found yesterday by my daughter while cleaning in the basement. She also found some of my mom’s books including a first edition of a D.H.Lawrence poetry book (#29 of 1000) signed by his wife. This little undated painting is of my parents standing outside a house they rented in the South of France. This brought back many happy memories. I did this from a photo but I’m not sure where the photo is. I caught something of my parents in it especially my father’s thin legs.

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

13 responses to “Old painting ”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Such a wonderful warm feeling. I hope you find the photo too. (K)

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      It’s around somewhere. There are thousands. Emily has been a big help lately in going through stuff. She’s finding all these great books–first editions too. You should try to see the movie “Paterson”–I watched it yesterday. You would really like it.

      Like

  2. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Beautiful! You found a gem. Wow! D.H.Lawrence poetry book (#29 of 1000).

    Like

  3. merrildsmith says :

    Such a wonderful surprise! I bet it gave you a warm glow.
    And a first edition D.H. Lawrence signed by his wife, too!

    Like

  4. Carol A. More says :

    How cute! Isn’t it so fun to find our ‘old art’?

    Like

  5. Untraveled Routes says :

    That is so awesome!! Last week when I visited my hometown I discovered porcelain collectibles of my Grand Grand Father….the joy of that moment was incredible🤘🤘😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. danupondrake says :

    Who painted that? It looks pretty nice. Also where did the 971 poetry books go?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

