Born Awake

oracle dot comp

born awake magnetic

all breath remembers
magic
born awake
flying
dazzled open
naked as air

I’ve enjoyed my NaPoWriMo collaboration with the Magnetic Poetry Oracle.  I compiled all my collages, above, dots in many manifestations.  I was worried that everything might begin to look and sound alike.  I have my style and my themes in any circumstances–what do you think?

It’s hard to pick a favorite, but maybe the boat sailing through elaborate music…

I didn’t do all thirty days, but I did more than half.  Not bad.

logo-napowrimo

 

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

23 responses to “Born Awake”

  1. outsideauthority says :

    They looked marvellous by themselves and they look magnificent together! They are making my head zing just looking at them. I don’t think they became same-y at all and I can’t pick a favourite, just as I’m about to, the circles are drawing my eyes away on yet another dance.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SueM says :

    For me it is a tie between the boat and the butterfly wings. I thoroughly enjoyed your collages and poetry. 🙂 I think that there is great diversity between them and they don’t look the same at all. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. merrildsmith says :

    “all breath remembers magic” I love that.
    I’ve really enjoyed this series. I think each one is unique. I was actually telling my mom about it yesterday. (Were your ears burning?) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. TBWhittArt says :

    I’ve enjoyed the series of paintings. Look forward to what comes next.

    Like

  5. Carol A. More says :

    What a treat to revisit all my favorite art from you both! What an interesting and creative collection. I’m a bit envious of artists who are inspired by prose and poetry ‘prompts’.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Thanks Carol! All the prompts are just suggestions…and of course some fit more than others. I’ve learned not to take them too literally. You have your own personal prompts I think!

      Like

  6. Evelyn Flint says :

    Lovely collages!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Claudia McGill says :

    I like seeing them all together, different thoughts combining to make a visual poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. rivrvlogr says :

    I stared for a long time at “Listening,” trying to decide if I was seeing a whirlpool (seen from underwater) or the veiled face of the Oracle. It was both.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. tayoulevy says :

    Reblogged this on Tayoulevy’s Weblog and commented:
    So great. Really it was a real pleasure

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jill Kuhn says :

    Wow!! So cool seeing your collages all together!! They remind me of planets! All look so interesting to me!! 😃🎨👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

