Another Oldie

Found yesterday: a fold out screen illustrating a Robert Frost poem. It was difficult to photograph but I tried. I did this long long ago when I was doing work with a lot of colored tissue paper. 

Something there is that doesn’t love a wall

That sends the frozen ground swell under it

And spills the upper boulders in the sun;

And makes gaps even two can pass abreast

He says again, “good fences make good neighbors.”

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

15 responses to “Another Oldie”

  1. Henrietta Watson says :

    A very good post. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    This is wonderful Nina! You should do more. Your combinations of text and artwork are always beautiful. (K)

    Like

  3. Carol A. More says :

    Love me some Bob Frost! This card is gorgeous. Love the richness of the colors and simple lettering.

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Thank you!

    Like

  5. merrildsmith says :

    I like the colors and the text–and what a fun surprise to find this.

    Like

  6. Jodi says :

    beautiful art and words! I love it!

    Like

  7. Jill Kuhn says :

    I always enjoy finding something I did awhile ago – yours is beautiful! Love how you painted the rocks and how your paper is folded – reminds me a little of a wall. šŸ˜ƒ

    Like

  8. Leonie Andrews says :

    High school memories! A lot of American teachers moved to Australia in the late 1960’s and my American teachers introduced us to Robert Frost. I think this was the first poem of his that I studied.

    Like

  9. sheldonk2014 says :

    Simply beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

