May Day/International Worker’s Day

summer forest 4 x 6 text

translations of light–
shifted green a mirrored edge
projected beyond

“Work well and have gratitude to Mother Earth.”
–Gary Snyder

“If we do not serve what coheres and endures, we serve what disintegrates and destroys.”
–Wendell Berry

Β β€œWhen we speak we are afraid our words will not be heard or welcomed. But when we are silent, we are still afraid. So it is better to speak.”
— Audre Lorde

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

8 responses to “May Day/International Worker’s Day”

  1. Jodi says :

    This is so wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. merrildsmith says :

    I really like, “shifted green a mirrored edge
    projected beyond”–it’s like we’re shifted into another world, a between world perhaps. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jill Kuhn says :

    Love all the greens! Beauty in your words and art collage, Kerfe! πŸ’š Sorry I don’t comment on your artwork every day… I have a hard time keeping up! πŸ˜‰ I’m working FT again and it drains me. I look forward to the day I can cut back. I have been helping my hubby in his business as we have had a hard time finding good employees. I hope you know how much I appreciate all your comments on my blog!! 😊

    Like

  4. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    I love that the longer I look at this, the more layers and connections I see…
    and of course the greenness of it, trees πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

