Weekend Drawing

I forgot it was Draw a Bird day. I will draw one at work today. I still have some time left. 

I did another version of the figure in stone. It seemed to need color so I added some. 

This was something I started with the edge of a soft pencil. It turned into a horse and then I added the bird. This doesn’t count for Draw a Bird day. I am happy I’ve been drawing in a sketchbook more. And I found the Neocolors that Kerfe gave me for my fortieth birthday. I started playing around with those. They are pretty cool as you can use water to smoosh them around. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

11 responses to “Weekend Drawing”

  1. Jodi says :

    loving the figure in stone!!!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Thanks for the reblog!

    Like

  3. onecreativefamily says :

    You are full of talent.

    Like

  4. Susan Feniak says :

    Got to love those Neo crayons!

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    These drawings are great! My neocolors come and go too. Glad yours are back in action. (K)

    Like

  6. Genie Geer says :

    Lately I’ve been working (learning) pastels, but I started sketchbook journaling 6 years ago with a micron pigma pen and a small set of Neocolor II. My avatar, which also became my business card and brand, was done in about 2 minutes with those colors! I was only drawing my broody mood that day, but what a happy outcome. I’ve neglected my journal and my Neocolors. Hmmm. You might be able to take credit for reminding me how gratifying that process was, and to keep going.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

