sun rises within

obelisk mandala s

become the sun
just as it rises
a mystery within

golden within
nourished by the sun
the shadow as it rises

awake it rises
tracing paths within
a silhouette in sun

the sun returning rises as the light within

For Sue Vincent’s photo prompt this week, “Obelisk”, below.

 The Obelisk was originally an Egyptian stone monument sacred to the sun god Ra, especially associated with sunrise and sunset.

obelisk mandala close up s

The poetic form I used was tritrina.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

9 responses to “sun rises within”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    I love your poem. Nicely done with this form. There’s a type of rhythm to the repetition. (I think I wrote one of these once for Jane?)
    I like the sun/shadows in the collage, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue Vincent says :

    That’s a new form on me, Kerfe. Love the artwork and the poem captures something dear to my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Poet Rummager says :

    Wonderful poetry! I also love the obelisks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. memadtwo says :

    I like the image and the poem. Very uplifting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

