Lunar Rays

lunar rays s

the power of tides
to lead by following songs
tracking the crescent

eyes beckoning as startled
magnitudes shout waves of light

I couldn’t resist a photo of a cat…photo reference and words from Colleen’s weekly poetry challenge, also using words from the Secret Keeper.

I may visit this cat again. I need to explore that shadow.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Lunar Rays”

  1. Jodi says :

    Looks like an astronaut cat. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    I was going to say the same thing as Jodi: this cat looks like he’s wearing a spacesuit and just surprised himself by having no gravity! Love it.

    Like

  3. Colleen Chesebro says :

    I love it! That cat photo really captured my imagination. It’s inspirational and delusional all at the same time. Yin and yang. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  4. outsideauthority says :

    Do not mess with that cat!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. merrildsmith says :

    I like Colleen’s description–inspirational and delusional. Well, that sounds like my cats anyway. 🙂
    But yes, that shadow should be explored.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

