Great Falls, Paterson NJ

After a crappy Mexican dinner I took my husband and some friends up to the Great Falls in my hometown of Paterson. This location was recently made a national park which makes me proud. It is spectacular up there. ​


Feeling the energy of the water put me in a really good mood. I also had consumed a few margaritas so there was that. Here’s a couple of other pictures of what are really the pre-falls–before it goes all the way down the rocks. 

(What I did my painting from.)

 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

20 responses to “Great Falls, Paterson NJ”

  1. Henrietta Watson says :

    A very good post. I enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    I like this Nina. Cool and inviting! And wonderful geometry. (K)

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    So beautiful!

    Like

  4. merrildsmith says :

    Thanks for sharing, Nina. I like the photos and your painting. Despite living in NJ (but in the other world of south NJ), I didn’t know much about Paterson except for the mills and strikes until I saw the movie Paterson. 🙂

    Like

  5. sheldonk2014 says :

    There some great places in NJ
    I hang out there a lot
    As Sheldon Always

    Like

  6. Evelyn Flint says :

    A beautiful place…

    Like

  7. 10000hoursleft says :

    I love your painting! Ahhh…the energy of the margerita 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  8. melbachristieatpoemattic.com says :

    I went up to view the falls right after all the heavy rain about a week ago. I took some great pictures also. I hope to draw a few views and share them later. Do you that I submitted photos of The Great Falls with the National Trust for Historic Preservation when they sponsored a contest called “This Place Matters” I am a member and wanted to get Paterson back on the bigger map. Anyway, The Hamilton Partnership has big plans for the park. It will be beautiful and yes you should be proud.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. davisbrotherlylove says :

    I don’t remember much about Paterson, where I lived as a child. But I think I found a garnet once in a quarry in or around Paterson. I do remember finding Franklinite in Franklin NJ, once. My mother was a rock hound.

    Like

Leave a Reply

