Broken

never ending

unfathomable
 the future is exploded
time again undone

 

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

30 responses to “Broken”

  1. outsideauthority says :

    Perfectly pure. Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    visceral, tragic–art and poem

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 10000hoursleft says :

    Strange- I was going to ask you if you’ve ever painted the enso after our talk of circles yesterday. Beautifully done. I love the additional meaning (that I see) with the yolk or blood.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      I have done them before. It’s a good exercise, and much more difficult than it looks (as is everything “simple” I think)

      Liked by 1 person

      • 10000hoursleft says :

        I don’t doubt the difficulty. It is the dedicated practitioner of anything who makes said thing look easy.

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        What a nice complement, thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

      • 10000hoursleft says :

        Even more heartfelt after i spent a couple of hours trying to do a watercolour and failed dismally. It looked so much better in my imagination! I’ll persevere though…

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        You don’t see all our “trials”…just the successes! Watercolor is difficult. And even harder is to know when to stop. I’ve crossed the line many a time with a painting.
        Yes, do persevere!

        Liked by 1 person

      • 10000hoursleft says :

        You know what? I never imagine you do more than one take…

        Re: knowing when to stop- I guess just before the paper starts to crumble haha I’ve had that happen in some sections 🙂

        Thanks for the encouragement. If anything, I find the immersion and slow brush strokes really relaxing and get pleasure from that.

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        I know, it’s hard to imagine what goes before what you see. Occasionally the first attempt works, but not that often. Like with words. I’m always revising, even while posting.
        The pleasure of painting is the best part. Although I’m scared, every time, before I pick up a brush. I don’t feel that way with collage.

        Like

  4. Carol A. More says :

    Awesome work! I totally “fell” under the spell of the watery-edged orange circle! I love the simplicity and the surprising impact of color.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says :

    this is soooo powerful………

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Beautiful – both image and words.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Evelyn Flint says :

    A simple design with a poeerful impact – beautiful…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. merrildsmith says :

    Powerful and true.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sand Salt Moon says :

    so sad, powerful image and words

    Liked by 1 person

  10. D. Wallace Peach says :

    Wonderfully done and relevant to the tragedy of our times.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

