Synchronicity 

I did this blot painting the day before Kerfe posted her incredible “Rain” piece and poem. I actually don’t know if hers is a blot or some other technique but I thought it was funny that these look somewhat similar. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

4 responses to “Synchronicity ”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    I love synchronicity.
    I see a face in it–maybe a rain god. 🙂

    Like

  2. charlotteash says :

    Love it! On another note, I feel somewhat shamefaced as I didn’t realize, until I read this, that there are two of you. Sometimes, reading only via the WP Reader the nuances are obscured. Whatever, I’m so glad I discovered y’all.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says :

    I see a face too…and yes, I did use the Rorschach technique. I make lots of them, mostly with leftover paint, although this one was done purposefully. (K)

    Like

  4. Carol A. More says :

    A very mysterious lion is in there! Like this! Can’t remember the last time I did an ink blot….Thanks for posting

    Like

Leave a Reply

